August 6th, 2020

Paradise Canyon crowns club champions

By Woodard, Dale on August 13, 2019.

Lethbridge Herald

The Paradise Canyon Golf Resort named its top men’s, women’s and senior golfers at their Club Championship last weekend.

Earning this year’s Overall Mens Club Champion is Mark Leitch, who shot rounds of 75 and 66 for a two-day total of 141.

Winning the Overall Sr. Club Champion (Milt Creasy) was Brian Hancock with scores of 67 and 73 for a total of 140, while the Over All Ladies Club Champion was Deb Sewell (90-92-182).

Tyler Miller captured the Overall Mens Low Net champinonship with scores of 67and 68 and a total of 135.

This year’s Overall Senior Low Net Champion (Steve Raz) was Ben Bell (68-59-127).

Val Boras was the Over All Ladies Low Net Champion (Bunny Creasy) with scores of 83-70-153.

In the Men’s Championship Flight, Jeff Cej carded the low gross score (75-75-150), while Andy Graziano (70-71-141) was the low net champion. Lance Kozak has the second low net (71-71-142).

Brent Kisio won the Men’s First Flight low gross with scores of 75 and 78 for a two-day total of 153.

Jeff Hansen (75-71-146) and Brandon Layton (70-76-146) won the first and second low net, respectively.

In the Men’s Second Flight, Mario D’Agnone is this year’s low gross winner with scores of 87 and 82 for 169.

Steve Landry won the low gross title (80-66-146) and Kostas D’Agnone (75-72-147) was the low net runner-up.

In the Senior Division Championship Flight Rob Boulton won this year’s low gross title (79-75-154).

Rod Pfiefer (75-68-143) was the low net winner and Mark Murphy (73-70-143) took second.

Chris Smeaton earned top spot in the Senior Men’s First Flight with a two-day tally of 150 (79-71).

In the low net, Gene Thibault (72-68-140) was first and Thomas Dore (76-65-141) was second.

In the Senior Men’s Second Flight, Kevin Murphy (93-90-183) was the Low Gross winner, while Steve Chapman (77-75-152) and Jim Pearce (72-81-153) were first and second, respectively, in low net.

In the junior flight, Gage Myer won the 5-Hole Champion with a score of 21, while Trent Wesley had a score of 48 to win the 9-Hole championship.

Share this story:


One Response to “Paradise Canyon crowns club champions”

  1. Riccjer23 says:

    When you apply the Emini S&P Trading Secret method you’ll find the easiest way to earn money, Google Emini S&P Trading Secret and you’ll see what I mean.