January 16th, 2021

Pronghorns hand out individual Blue and Gold awards

By Woodard, Dale on April 11, 2020.

Lethbridge Herald

As they named their major award winners, the University of Lethbridge Pronghorns also doled out their team awards earlier this week, wrapping up their 53rd athletic season with a virtual Blue and Gold Banquet.

On the Pronghorns swim team, Sophie MacLean was selected as the Most Improved athlete, while Tricia Fair and Raine Arden were named as the Female and Male MVPs, respectively.

Jessica Haenni was the winner of the Pronghorns women’s basketball team’s Most Improved Award. Katie Keith is this year’s winner of the Krista Heidinger Memorial Award and Kacie Bosch takes home this year’s MVP honour.

On the men’s basketball team, Chad Oviatt won the Paul Blaskovits Most Improved Player award and Colton Gibb was selected as the Brent Watkins Heart Award.

Graduating veteran Kyle Peterson is this year’s Horns MVP.

Andreas Troschke and Sandra Latrace were chosen as this year’s Male and Female MVP’s, respectively, for the Horns track and field team.

Other MVPs this year were Jesse Dueck and Ellie Kabayama (women’s soccer), Matt Vandervoort (men’s soccer), Hailey Driscoll (women’s rugby), Kyra Greig (women’s hockey) and Luke Coleman (men’s hockey).

Share this story:


Comments are closed.