October 21st, 2020

Los Angeles Lakers defeat Miami Heat in six games to win 17th NBA title all-time

By The Canadian Press on October 11, 2020.

The Los Angeles Lakers are the 2019-20 NBA Champions.

The Lakers defeated the Heat 106-93 in Game 6 of their best-of-seven series in Orlando, Fla.

Los Angeles now has its 17th title, tied with the Boston Celtics for the most all-time among NBA teams.

LeBron James was named Finals MVP.

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Oct. 11, 2020.

Share this story:
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x