May 25th, 2024

New faces will be joining Coaldale town council

By Cole Parkinson SOUTHERN ALBERTA NEWSPAPERS on October 19, 2021.

Herald photo by Ian Martens - Voters make their way to and from the polling station during election day at the Coaldale Community Centre.

With election night come and gone, the Town of Coaldale will see quite a few new faces when council reconvenes later this month.
Unofficial results show Jack Van Rijn winning the mayoral race with 1,729 votes compared to Henry Doeve’s 1,076 mark.
For council, Jason Beekman tallied the most votes at 1,680, followed by Bill Chapman (1,345), Jordan Sailer (1,227), Dale Pickering (1,219), Lisa Reis (1,193), and Jane Abrey (1,175).
Finishing on just the outside was Rene Van de Vendel (1,129), Jay LaPierre (939), Brad Calder (904), Henry Pauls (885), Clayton Varjassy (831), Wayne Driver (456), and Ilja Kraemer (427).
Results will remain unofficial until Oct. 22.

Share this story:

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments