May 21st, 2024

Returning Taber mayor Prokop to be joined by new council members

By Cole Parkinson SOUTHERN ALBERTA NEWSPAPERS on October 19, 2021.

Come next Taber town council meeting, there’s going to be a number of new faces sitting at the table.
Unofficial Municipal Election results see incumbent Mayor Andrew Prokop returning to the big chair with 1,058 votes.
Ken Holst followed closely behind with 944, while Rick Popadynetz garnered 138 votes.
For the six councillor chairs, Joanne Sorensen won the popular vote with 1,058, followed by incumbent Carly Firth at 980, Alf Rudd at 959, incumbent Garth Bekkering at 849, Monica McLean with 770, and incumbent Jack Brewin with 749.
Just on the outside looking in was Wanda Osburne-Campbell (723), Daniel Remfert (684), Pat Bremner (681), and Mark Garner (639).
Other candidates garnering votes included John Papp (598), Chad Ross (589), Joe Strojwas (503), Mike Krchnak (316), Lori Pitcher (311), Peter Cunningham (226), and rounding out with Blaine Carlsen (157).
Results will remain unofficial until Oct. 22.

Share this story:

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments