January 20th, 2021

Sport Council to hand out awards – banquet goes Tuesday night

By Lethbridge Herald on April 9, 2015.

Lethbridge Herald
They’ve already known the results for several weeks, but soon they will be formally recognized.
The Lethbridge Sport Council (LSC) announced last month the winners of its fifth annual Achievement Awards, handed out for contributions to sport in Lethbridge in 2014. The award ceremony will take place Tuesday at 7 p.m. at the Enmax Centre lounge.
They recognize and celebrate outstanding achievements on and off the field, which support and demonstrate respect of the game, a love of sport, respect for others and a commitment to fair play and ethical sport, said Susan Eymann, LSC’s executive director.
“Lethbridge has a fabulous reputation provincially and nationally as a sport mecca and this year is no exception,” she said in a release.
“It is with honour that we host these community sport awards and we look forward to celebrating with the community the 2014 achievements of our local athletes, coaches and sport leaders.”
The 2014 Lethbridge Sport Council Achievement Award winners are: Kaleb Muller for junior male athlete; co-winners Byleigh Fleming and Brynley Gross for junior female athlete; senior male athlete Jim Steacy; senior female athlete Liz Gleadle; Todd Hubka for coaching excellence; Spirit in Sport for Marcus Karpati; Zack Prankard for outstanding sport citizen; Lethbridge and Area Cricket Association for sport organization; Lethbridge Junior Tier 2 Barracudas Lacrosse for amateur team; volunteer in sport Stephen Neis; and Shaun Ward Sport Champion Gary Bowie.
Doors will open for the ceremony at 6 p.m., with the program set to begin at 7 p.m. at the Enmax Centre lounge. Tickets are $15, or $10 for youth, and can be purchased by calling 403-320-9371.

Share this story:

Comments are closed.