June 18th, 2024

Deep South Basketball Conference hands our All-Star awards

By Lethbridge Herald on March 31, 2022.

Lethbridge Herald

The Deep South Basketball Conference wrapped uo their season on March 23 with league all-star awards and listing league champions.

The All-Star nods came out of Immanuel Christian High School, Winston Churchill High School, Kate Andrews High School, WR Meyers, Willow Creek Composite High School and Stirling High School.

On the girls side, First Team All-Stars awards went to Megan Aleman, Eve Duerkson, Paisley Sillito, Abigail Crown and Dawson Lashley.

Second Team All-Star nods went to Rylan Bowes, Tycee Nelson, Brooklyn Rombough, Halle Aleman and Nyomi Heins.

Honourable mentions went to Rylee Van’t Land, Shaelynn Nelson, Gwen Newberry, Madi Barr and Jayda Morrison.

First Team All-Stars for the boys were Colby Torrie, Ben Dyck, Enoch Stone, Callan Oviatt and Ryker Morrell.

Second Team All-Stars were awarded to Asher Slomp, Noah VanderHeide, Eli Eyding, Carson Bartsch and Joshua McBeath.

Honourable mentions went to Grant MacKay, Rylan Veldman, Bradley Palmer, Karson Willis, Levi Stone, Parker Michelson, Nate Wright, Logan Read, Kalen Harper, Carter Moser and Chase Jensen.

League Champions for this season include Stirling High School winning the junior varsity girls title, Kate Andrews winning the junior varsity boys pennant and Stirling winning both boys and girls senior high school championships.

Girls MVP went to Stirling’s Courtney McKee and WR Meyers’ Kade Lund taking home boys MVP.

Share this story:


Comments are closed.